What is Mobile Commerce?

More and more people own and use a smartphone for their daily business. Mobile Ecommerce, or M-Commerce for short, is an exploding market and has long since become one of the most important distribution channels. M-Commerce is regarded as a revolutionary extension of e-commerce and offers completely new opportunities for shop operators and customers. Through this sales channel, customers are no longer tied to a stationary computer, but can call up and shop online shops via smartphone. Because the smartphone is a constant companion and usually just as active as its owner; whether on the way to and at work, at lunch and shopping, in leisure time or on holiday. The constant availability of the user creates numerous new shopping opportunities, because a shop can be created where the customer wants it to be.

Who uses Mobile Commerce?

Nowadays, everyone who owns a smartphone is basically a mobile commerce user. Nearly all age groups own a smartphone and can handle their purchases digitally, so it is difficult to identify a specific target group. However, companies are also increasingly focusing on mobile commerce in order to target customers more specifically with their usage preferences.

It can be seen that Amazon already achieved the largest mobile reach in the USA in 2012 with almost 50 billion unique visitors.

In comparison, Amazon Germany has up to 30 billion unique visitors, which speaks for the growing online marketplace.

Mobile Commerce with Amazon

If you want to use M-Commerce as a distribution channel for selling your products, you should of course understand that all sales processes take place via a small display. So you have to optimize your products as well as services or websites on the smartphone. Images are still an important and sales-promoting factor in m-commerce. Amazon is particularly well positioned in this area and knows exactly how to convert a visitor to a buyer. It is generally known that Amazon is a search platform for products, i.e. visitors come to Amazon with a purchase intention.

It is therefore advisable for all merchants and vendors who want to sell their products on Amazon and use m-commerce as a sales channel to carry out an Amazon Mobile optimization.

Mobile Commerce

Was versteht man unter Mobile Commerce?

Immer mehr Menschen besitzen und nutzen ein Smartphone für tägliche Angelegenheiten. Mobile Ecommerce, kurz M-Commerce ist ein explodierender Markt und ist längst zu einem der wichtigsten Vertriebswegen avanciert. M-Commerce gilt als eine revolutionäre Erweiterung des E-Commerce und bietet völlig neue Möglichkeiten für Shop-Betreiber und Kunden. Kunden sind durch diesen Vertriebskanal nicht mehr an einem stationärem Rechner gebunden, sondern können Online-Shops per Smartphone aufrufen und shoppen. Denn das Smartphone ist ein ständiger Begleiter und in der Regel genauso aktiv wie sein Besitzer; ob auf dem Weg zum und am Arbeitsplatz, beim Mittagessen und beim Einkaufen, in der Freizeit oder im Urlaub. Durch die ständige Erreichbarkeit des Nutzers entstehen zahlreiche neue Shopping-Möglichkeiten, denn ein Geschäft kann dort entstehen wo sich der Kunde es wünscht.

Von wem wird Mobile Commerce genutzt?

Heutzutage ist grundsätzlich jeder, der ein Smartphone besitzt, ein Mobile Commerce Nutzer. Nahezu alle Altersgruppen besitzen ein Smartphone und können ihre Einkäufe digital abwickeln, daher ist es schwer eine bestimmte Zielgruppe zu ermitteln. Aber auch Unternehmen orientieren sich zunehmend auf den Mobile Commerce, um Kunden mit ihren Nutzungsvorlieben gezielter anzusprechen.

Man kann erkennen das Amazon bereits im Jahre 2012 in den USA die größte mobile Reichweite mit fast 50 Mrd. Unique-Besuchern erzielte.

mobile commerce amazon

Amazon Deutschland hat dazu im Vergleich bis zu 30 Mrd. Unique-Besucher, was für den wachsenden Online-Marktplatz spricht.

mobile commerce amazon deutschland

(Die Grafik ist nicht repräsentativ für die Smartphone-Besucher)

Mobile Commerce mit Amazon

Wer M-Commerce als Vertriebskanal für den Verkauf seiner Produkte nutzen möchte, sollte natürlich verstehen das alle Verkaufsprozesse über ein kleines Display abläuft. Es gilt also seine Produkte als auch Dienstleistungen oder Webseiten auf das Smartphone zu optimieren. Nach wie vor sind Bilder eine wichtiger und verkaufsfördernder Faktor im M-Commerce. Amazon ist in diesem Bereich besonders gut aufgestellt und weiß genau wie man einen Besucher zum Käufer konvertieren kann. Es ist allgemein Bekannt das Amazon eine Suchplattform für Produkte ist d.h. Besucher kommen auf Amazon mit einer Kaufabsicht.

Es ist also ratsam für alle Händler und Vendoren die bei Amazon ihre Produkte verkaufen und den M-Commerce als Vetriebskanal nutzen möchten, eine Amazon Mobile Optimierung vorzunehmen.

2017-11-17T16:49:22+02:00 01.11.2017|