What is a Power Seller?

Commercial merchants who have set up themselves professionally on e-commerce platforms such as Amazon or eBay and continuously show a high trading volume can be described as power sellers. For example, the online sales platform eBay offers a Power Seller program for which you can qualify. In principle, Power Sellers can enjoy advantages over “normal” traders. The criteria for the admission as Power Seller can vary between the e-commerce platforms.

How do you become a power seller on eBay?

In order to earn the eBay Power Seller status and enjoy its benefits, the seller must first be commercially registered. The dealer profile also requires a minimum of 100 rating points, of which at least 98% must be positive. A further criterion for inclusion is an average value of 4.4 in the detailed seller ratings.

In addition, eBay divides the Power Seller into different levels (Bronze, Silver, Gold and Platinum). Each level is linked to certain discounts and benefits.

Furthermore, Power Sellers receive a service status that is calculated based on the service quality, which is calculated from the number of low detailed ratings with only 1 or 2 stars.

All the requirements you need to meet at a glance:

  • Be registered as a commercial seller.
  • You must have been registered on eBay for at least 90 days.
  • You have completed at least 100 transactions with buyers in Germany, Austria or Switzerland within 12 months.
  • Difference between a sold item and a transaction: A customer buys 6 items simultaneously from a multiple offer. However, this only counts as one transaction.
  • At least 1.000 Euro gross turnover within 12 months.
  • Show at least 98% positive ratings.
  • Meet eBay seller standards at all times.
  • Have a balanced account (no receivables).

                                           (Source: eBay)

What are the advantages of a Power Seller?

First of all, Power Sellers have the opportunity to qualify for worldwide eBay markets such as Great Britain, Ireland, France, Australia, Belgium, Italy, the Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Canada and the USA.

Through service status and top ratings, customers can expect retailers to deliver excellent customer service. Overall, the Power Seller status could strengthen customer confidence and increase sales by expanding the markets. In addition, the eBay Power Seller program is completely free.

Power Seller

Was ist ein Power Seller?

Gewerbliche Händler die auf E-Commerce Plattformen wie Amazon oder eBay, sich professionell aufgestellt haben und kontinuierlich ein hohes Handelsvolumen vorweisen, können als Power Seller bezeichnet werden. Die online Verkaufsplattform eBay bietet Beispielsweise ein Power Seller Programm an, wofür man sich qualifizieren kann. Grundsätzlich können Power Seller Vorteile gegenüber „normalen“ Händlern genießen. Die Kriterien für die Aufnahme als Power Seller können zwischen den E-Commerce Plattformen variieren.

Wie wird man Power Seller bei eBay?

Um bei eBay den Status eines Power Sellers zu erhalten und dessen Vorteile genießen zu können, muss der Verkäufer zunächst gewerblich angemeldet sein. Das Händlerprofil benötigt zudem eine Mindestanzahl von 100 Bewertungspunkten, von denen mindestens 98% positiv sein müssen. Weiteres Kriterium für die Aufnahme ist das Aufweisen eines Durchschnittswerts von 4,4 bei den detaillierten Verkäuferbewertungen.

Zusätzlich unterteilt eBay den Power Seller in verschiedene Level (Bronze, Silber, Gold und Platin). Jedes Level ist mit bestimmten Rabatten und Vorteilen verknüpft.

Des weiteren erhalten Power Seller einen Service-Status der anhand der Service-Qualität, die aus der Anzahl der niedrigen detaillierten Bewertungen mit nur 1 oder 2 Sternen, berechnet wird.

Alle Voraussetzungen die man erfüllen muss auf einem Blick:

  • Als gewerblicher Verkäufer angemeldet sein.
  • Sie müssen seit mindestens 90 Tagen bei eBay angemeldet sein.
  • Sie haben mindestens 100 Transaktionen mit Käufern in Deutschland, Österreich bzw. der Schweiz innerhalb von 12 Monaten abgewickelt.
  • Unterschied zwischen einem verkauften Artikel und einer Transaktion: Ein Käufer kauft aus einem Mehrfachangebot 6 Artikel gleichzeitig. Dies zählt jedoch nur als eine Transaktion.
  • Mindestens 1.000 Euro Bruttoumsatz innerhalb von 12 Monaten aufweisen.
  • Mindestens 98% positive Bewertungen vorweisen.
  • Jederzeit die eBay-Verkäuferstandards erfüllen.
  • Über ein ausgeglichenes Konto verfügen (keine Außenstände).

(Quelle: eBay)

Welche Vorteile bringt ein Power Seller mit sich?

Zunächst einmal besitzen Power Seller die Möglichkeit sich für weltweite eBay-Märkte wie Großbritannien, Irland, Frankreich, Australien, Belgien, Italien, Niederlande, Polen, Spanien, Kanada und USA zu qualifizieren.

Durch den Service-Status und Top-Bewertungen können Kunden davon ausgehen, dass Händler exzellenten Kundenservice liefern. Insgesamt könnte durch den Power Seller Status das Kundenvertrauen gestärkt und ein höherer Umsatz, durch das erweitern der Märkte, erzielt werden. Zudem ist das eBay Power Seller Programm komplett kostenlos.

2017-11-23T16:26:05+00:00 23.11.2017|