What is Amazon Choice?

Amazon Choice is a recommended purchase for customers on Amazon. Amazon itself writes about the badge that has been available since 2017: “Amazon’s Choice recommends top-rated, immediately available products at a reasonable price. However, the recommendation in the form of the Amazon Choice badge is given automatically.

How Do I Get the Amazon Choice Badge?

Although it is not entirely clear what factors count in the award of the Amazon Choice Badge, the following points are considered relevant.

The most critical points are the click and conversion rates of the individual keywords. The more often a product is clicked and purchased for a specific keyword, the higher the probability that this product will receive the Amazon Choice Badge.

Prime delivery and availability are also particularly important. Without fast delivery, the product is not recommended by Amazon and therefore, does not receive the Amazon Choice Badge. The geographical position of the products can also play an essential role in awarding the Amazon Choice Badge, and so the badge can vary from region to region.

However, the badge is not only different from region to region, but also from person to person. When awarding the Amazon Choice Badge, personal preferences such as color and design are also considered. The buyer data that is already collected have a significant influence on Amazon’s recommendation.

Also, a low return rate compared to the competitors in the category, a high star ranking with at least four stars, as well as the availability of the product and the success of the product in the category is important. Bestseller status is also considered necessary.

The price also plays an essential role in awarding the badge, but the Amazon Choice Badge does not guarantee that it is also the cheapest product.

Additional Information About the Amazon Choice Badge

It is also certain that Amazon Echo will first recommend the articles that have been awarded the Amazon Choice Badge upon request. Any product that has received the Amazon Choice Badge up to this point could also be ordered through Amazon Echo. However, this direct connection has not yet been confirmed by Amazon.

The Amazon Choice badge is particularly practical for every day and uncomplicated products such as a toilet brush, which should be inexpensive, should arrive quickly and where the appearance does not count.

However, the Amazon Choice Badge is not yet available in all categories. These categories include Amazon Fresh, Prime Pantry, clothing, shoes, and jewellery.

Was ist Amazon Choice? 

Amazon Choice ist eine Kaufempfehlung an die Kunden auf Amazon. Amazon schreibt selbst über das seit 2017 verfügbare Badge “Amazon’s Choice empfiehlt top bewertete, sofort lieferbare Produkte zu einem günstigen Preis.“ Allerdings wir die Empfehlung in Form des Amazon Choice Badges automatisiert vergeben. 

Wie erhalte ich das Amazon Choice Badge? 

Zwar ist nicht ganz klar, welche Faktoren in die Vergabe des Amazon Choice Badges zählen, allerdings werden folgende Punkte als relevant erachtet. 

Als wichtigster Punkt werden die Klick- und Conversion-Rate der einzelnen Keywords erachtet. Je öfter ein Produkt für ein bestimmtes Keyword geklickt und gekauft wird, desto höher ist die Wahrscheinlichkeit, dass dieses Produkt das Amazon Choice Badge erhält. 

Auch besonders wichtig ist die Prime Lieferung und die Lieferbarkeit. Denn ohne schnelle Lieferung wird das Produkt nicht von Amazon empfohlen und erhält demnach auch nicht das Amazon Choice Badge. Auch kann die geographische Position der Produkte bei der Vergabe des Amazon Choice Badge eine wichtige Rolle spielen und so kann das Badge von Region zu Region variieren. 

Aber das Badge ist nicht nur von Region zu Region unterschiedlich, sondern auch von Person zu Person. Denn bei der Vergabe des Amazon Choice Badges werden auch persönliche Vorlieben wie zum Beispiel die Farbgestaltung oder ähnliches berücksichtigt. Die bereits gesammelten Käuferdaten haben also einen großen Einfluss auf die Empfehlung von Amazon. 

Daneben sind auch eine niedrige Rücksendequote im Vergleich zu den Mitbewerbern der Kategorie, ein hohes Sterneranking mit mindestens 4 Sternen, sowie die Verfügbarkeit des Produktes und der Erfolg des Produktes in der Kategorie wichtig. Ein Bestseller Status wird auch als wichtig erachtet. 

Auch der Preis spielt bei der Vergabe des Badges eine wichtige Rolle, dennoch ist das Amazon Choice Badge kein Garant dafür, dass es sich auch um das günstigste Produkt handelt. 

Zusätzlich Informationen zum Amazon Choice Badge 

Sicher ist auch, dass die Amazon Echo auf Anfrage zuerst die Artikel empfiehlt, die mit dem Amazon Choice Badge ausgezeichnet worden sind. Jedes Produkt, dass bis zu diesem Zeitpunkt mit dem Amazon Choice Badge ausgestattet worden ist, konnte auch über die Amazon Echo bestellt werden. Aber dieser direkte Zusammenhang wurde von Amazon bislang noch nicht bestätigt. 

Das Amazon Choice Badge ist besonders praktisch bei alltäglichen und unkomplizierten Produkten wie zum Beispiel einer Klobürste, die günstig sein soll, schnell ankommen sollte und bei denen die Optik nicht zählt.  

Noch ist das Amazon Choice Badge aber nicht in allen Kategorien verfügbar. Zu diesen Kategorien zählen zum Beispiel Amazon Fresh, Prime Pantry sowie Bekleidung, Schuhe und Schmuck.