Amazon Business

Amazon Business

With Amazon Business, the e-commerce has created a platform on which commercial customers can offer and buy products. Regardless of company size and revenue, the B2B platform is free for merchants and buyers. Amazon Business was launched in the USA in 2015 and started with over 400,000 companies. Already in the first year, the platform generated more than one billion US dollars in sales, with Amazon dealers handling half of the entire order themselves.

Especially for companies that, for example, often order a large number of office supplies, they benefit from lower business prices, as the offers are shown as net prices on and often show savings through differential prices.

In addition, there are special offers which, in addition to the standard products, are offered exclusively to business customers. For sales with Amazon-Business, the same relevance factors for the A9 search engine are valid on product level as for all other products. A targeted Amazon optimization of all business offers can also lead to a significantly higher turnover.

Registration on Amazon Business

Amazon offers the promise of registering your business account within a few minutes and this is true. In addition to a few mandatory details on the company data, the account is quickly created. You also have the possibility to convert your existing account to Amazon Business. If you have already registered a private Amazon account, you can activate it for Amazon Business.

The input of a sales tax identification number is not necessary: it is optional and can also be added after the registration. Even for trading with the B2B platform, the tax ID is not absolutely necessary. However, if you want to claim your invoices for tax purposes, this ID should be given.

Functions of Amazon Business

(image: purchase on account – high visibility – Business prices – exclusive business offers – display of net prices – automatic – invoicing)

In addition to better purchasing conditions and the ability to sell directly to businesses, the Amazon Business Platform offers a number of other options and features that are beneficial to businesses:

Multi-user accounts

Especially for companies that purchase goods with several employees, Amazon-Business offers the possibility to merge several users into one single account in the account management. This means that there is only one account for all employees, which can simplify accounting processes.

Payment limits and analysis

In order to have full control over the number of products ordered and maximum purchasing limits at all times, Amazon-Business offers various approval processes with which entrepreneurs can control and limit expenditures. With the help of dynamic diagrams and visualizations, purchases can be analyzed and reported in detail.

Adjusted order numbers (PO numbers)

In order to better integrate orders via Amazon-Business into existing business processes, the order numbers (PO numbers) can be individualized. In this way, invoicing can be considerably simplified by using your own information texts.

Purchase on account and value added tax

The “purchase on account” option is particularly important in the corporate sector, and this is exactly what Amazon-Business can do. With a maximum payment period of 30 days, business customers can order goods and pay either by direct debit or credit card. The purchase on account is also a big advantage for sellers, because Amazon takes over the complete service from credit risk assessment to invoicing and payment collection.

A further advantage of purchase on account from the dealer’s point of view is the higher sales probability. Especially in the business sector, companies buy the majority of their required goods on account and if this option is offered, the sales opportunity increases enormously.

Reported sales tax & Amazon net prices

If you are registered with your Amazon Business account, you will see the available products directly as net prices without sales tax, as this is a continuous item anyway (from the company’s point of view). The sales tax is shown directly on invoice documents and can therefore be entered more easily in the accounting department.

If the “business invoice” option is activated, the net prices are displayed on Amazon and are therefore easier to compare. For this to work, however, merchants must explicitly show their goods with net prices.

Amazon Business Prime

Prime delivery is already one of the most important factors for a high sales opportunity in the B2C sector on Amazon. This shipping option is also available for business customers; the condition for this is an activated Amazon Business account with at least three users linked. Similar to private customers, business prime also cost an annual fee with the following discount scale:

  • Up to 10 users annual fee 200,00 € (excl. VAT)
  • Up to 100 users annual fee 500,00 € (excl. VAT)
  • Over 100 users annual fee 4.000,00 € (excl. VAT)

 

For smaller companies with maximum of two users in the business account, there is no possibility to use Amazon-Business-Prime. Larger companies can save with this option because the annual fee is for all users together.

Amazon Business Catalog Management

Especially for companies that use Amazon Business with many accounts, catalog management can be a very useful tool. It can be used to define preferred products as well as to exclude certain categories and product groups from purchasing with Amazon Business.

In order to control the purchasing decision of the employees, preferred products can be defined in the Amazon Business catalogue administration. If, for example, a user with an activated business account is searching for “Keyboard”, the search results list can display product recommendations that have been selected in advance via the catalog administration.

On the other hand, certain Amazon items can also be completely excluded from Amazon Business purchases. The message will then be displayed on the product detail page of an article, for example:

“Restricted product. Purchasing this product is not permitted. For more information, contact the administrator. Amazon Business Employee: this item does not comply with your company’s purchasing policies. Contact the administrator”.

These restrictions can be set category specifically via the Amazon Business Catalog Administration, so that this message is then displayed on all articles in the category.

2018-11-07T14:00:49+01:00 07.11.2018|

Amazon Business

Was ist Amazon Business?

Mit Amazon Business hat der E-Commerce-Riese eine Plattform geschaffen, auf der gewerbliche Kunden Produkte anbieten und kaufen können. Unabhängig von der Unternehmensgröße und des Umsatzes ist die B2B-Plattform für Händler und Käufer kostenlos. Amazon Business wurde 2015 in den USA gelaunched und startete mit über 400.000 Unternehmen. Bereits im ersten Jahr wurde mit der Plattform mehr als eine Milliarde US-Dollar umgesetzt, wobei Amazon-Händler davon die Hälfte der gesamten Bestellung selbst abgewickelt haben.

Gerade für Unternehmen, die beispielsweise oft eine größere Menge Bürobedarf bestellen profitieren von günstigen Business-Preisen, da die Angebote einerseits als Nettopreise ausgewiesen werden und oftmals eine Ersparnis durch Staffelpreise aufweisen.

Des Weiteren gibt es spezielle Angebote, welche neben den üblichen Produkten exklusiv nur für Business-Kunden angeboten werden. Für den Verkauf mit Amazon-Business gelten auf Produktebene die gleichen Relevanz-Faktoren für die A9-Suchmaschine, wie bei allen anderen Produkten. Eine gezielte Amazon Optimierung sämtliche Business-Angebot kann also auch zu einem maßgeblich höheren Umsatz führen.

Amazon Business Registrierung

Amazon verspricht eine Registrierung des Business-Accounts binnen wenigen Minuten und dies ist auch tatsächlich der Fall. Neben wenigen Pflichtangaben zu den Unternehmensdaten ist der Account schnell erstellt. Man hat dabei auch die Möglichkeit, in bestehendes Konto zu Amazon Business konvertieren. Sollte man also bereits einen privaten Amazon-Account angemeldet haben, kann dieser für Amazon-Business freigeschaltet werden.

Die Eingabe eine Umsatzsteueridentifikationsnummer ist dabei nicht zwangsläufig notwendig – die Eingabe der ID ist optional und kann auch nach der Registrierung nachgetragen werden. Selbst zum Handel mit der B2B-Plattform ist die Steuer-ID nicht unbedingt notwendig. Wenn man seine Rechnungen allerdings steuerlich geltend machen will, sollte diese ID angegeben werden.

Amazon Business Funktionen

Neben besseren Einkaufskonditionen und der Möglichkeit direkt an Gewerbetreibende zu verkaufen bietet die Amazon-Business-Plattform noch einige andere Möglichkeiten und Funktionen, die für Unternehmen von Vorteil sind:

Multi-User-Konten

Gerade für Unternehmen, die mit mehreren Mitarbeitern ihren Wareneinkauf bewerkstelligen, bietet Amazon-Business in der Kontoverwaltung die Möglichkeit, mehrere Nutzer zu nur einem einzigen Konto zusammenzuführen. Es gibt also dann nur noch einen Account für alle Mitarbeiter, was buchhalterische Prozesse durchaus vereinfachen kann.

Zahlungslimits und Analyse

Um jederzeit die volle Kontrolle über die Anzahl bestellter Produkte und maximale Einkaufslimits zu haben, bietet Amazon-Business verschiedene Genehmigungsprozesse, mit der Unternehmer die Ausgaben kontrollieren und einschränken können. Mit Hilfe dynamischer Diagramme und Visualisierungen können Einkäufe detailliert analysiert und reportet werden.

Angepasste Auftragsnummern (PO-Nummern)

Um Bestellungen über Amazon-Business besser in bestehende Unternehmensprozesse eingliedern zu können, lassen sich die Auftragsnummern (PO-Nummern) individualisieren. Auf diese Weise kann die Rechnungslegung durch eigene Hinweistexte wesentlich vereinfacht werden.

Kauf auf Rechnung und Umsatzsteuer

Gerade im Unternehmensbereich ist die Option „Kauf auf Rechnung“ besonders wichtig und genau das ist mit Amazon-Business möglich. Mit einer Zahlungsfrist von maximal 30 Tagen können Geschäftskunden Waren bestellen und wahlweise per Lastschrift oder Kreditkarte bezahlen. Der Rechnungskauf ist auch für Verkäufer einen großer Vorteil, denn Amazon übernimmt hier den kompletten Service von der Kreditrisiko-Einschätzung bis zur Abrechnung und den Zahlungseinzug.

Ein weiterer Vorteil des Rechnungskaufs aus Händlersicht ist die höhere Verkaufswahrscheinlichkeit. Gerade im Business-Bereich kaufen Unternehmen ein Großteil ihrer benötigten Waren auf Rechnung und wird diese Option angeboten, steigt die auch die Verkaufschance enorm.

Ausgewiesene Umsatzsteuer & Amazon Nettopreise

Ist man mit seinem Amazon-Business-Account angemeldet, sieht man die dafür verfügbaren Produkte direkt als Netto-Preise ohne Umsatzsteuer, da diese ohnehin ein durchlaufender Posten (aus Unternehmenssicht) ist. Die Umsatzsteuer wird auf Rechnungsbelegen direkt ausgewiesen und kann damit in der Buchhaltung einfacher erfasst werden.

Mit aktivierter Option „Business-Rechnung“ werden die Nettopreise auf Amazon angezeigt und sind somit besser vergleichbar. Damit dies funktioniert, müssen allerdings die Händler ihre Waren aus explizit mit Nettopreise ausweisen.

Amazon Business Prime

Der Prime-Versand ist schon im B2C-Bereich auf Amazon ein der wichtigsten Hebel für eine hohe Verkaufschance. Diese Versandoption gibt es auch für Geschäftskunden – die Bedingung dafür ist allerdings ein aktiviertes Amazon-Business-Konto mit mindestens drei verknüpften Benutzern. Ähnlich wie im Privatkundenbereich kostet auch Business-Prime eine jährliche Gebühr mit folgender Rabatt-Staffel:

  • Bis zu 10 Benutzer jährliche Gebühr 200,00 EUR (exkl. USt.)
  • Bis zu 100 Benutzer jährliche Gebühr 500,00 EUR (exkl. USt.)
  • Über 100 Benutzer jährliche Gebühr 4.000,00 EUR (exkl. USt.)

Für kleinere Unternehmen mit maximal zwei Benutzern im Business-Account gibt es keine Möglichkeit Amazon-Business-Prime nutzen zu können. Größere Unternehmen sparen durch diese Option durchaus, da sich die Jahresgebühr für alle Nutzer zusammen.

Amazon Business Katalogverwaltung

Speziell bei Unternehmen, die Amazon-Business mit vielen Accounts nutzen, kann die Katalogverwaltung ein sehr nützliches Tool sein. Hiermit lassen sich einerseits bevorzugte Produkte festlegen als auch bestimmte Kategorien und Produktgruppen vom Kauf mit Amazon Business ausschließen.

Um die Einkaufsentscheidung der Mitarbeiter zu steuern, lassen bevorzugte Produkte in der Amazon-Business-Katalogverwaltung festlegen. Sucht ein Nutzer mit einem aktivierten Business-Account zum Beispiel nach „Tastatur“, so können ihm direkt in der Suchergebnisliste Produktempfehlungen angezeigt werden, welche im Vorhinein über die Katalogverwaltung ausgewählt wurden.

amazon-business-bevorzugte-produkte

Andersherum lassen sich bestimmte Amazon-Artikel auch gänzlich vom Kauf mit Amazon Business ausschließen. Es wird dann beispielsweise auf der Produktdetailseite eines Artikels die Meldung angezeigt:

„Eingeschränktes Produkt. Der Einkauf dieses Produkts ist nicht gestattet. Für weitere Informationen wenden Sie sich an den Administrator. Amazon Business Mitarbeiter: Dieser Artikel entspricht nicht den Einkaufsrichtlinien Ihres Unternehmens. Wenden Sie sich an den Administrator.“

amazon-business-eingeschraenktes-produkt

Diese Einschränkungen lassen sich über die Amazon-Business-Katalogverwaltung kategoriespezifisch einstellen, womit diese Meldung dann auf allen in der Kategorie befindlichen Artikeln angezeigt wird.

2017-11-17T16:28:45+02:00 10.11.2017|