Trusted Shops

What does Trusted Shops mean?

Trusted Shop is a company which was founded in Cologne in 1999. It offers operators of online shops various services as well as a certification for their website.

Like the name implies trust is exactly what the seal is intended to convey to customers. This seal offers small and medium-sized providers in particular the chance to keep up with large, well-known shops in terms of reliability. The seal stands for security in online trading. Europe-wide (besides Germany e.g. Belgium, France, Poland, Italy, Great Britain) approx. 25,000 shops of different categories and types are certified with this seal.

What is the advantage of Trusted Shops for trader?

With Trusted Shops, sellers who operate an online shop can also take advantage of legal advice as well as search engine integration and optimization. Online providers can choose between three categories (Start, Pro and Premium), depending on their needs.

Before an online shop receives the “e” award, it is checked for certain criteria such as data protection and security, costs and prices, payment, delivery, customer service, etc. The e-shop can also be used for customer reviews. In addition, customers can also submit customer reviews with this portal, which should facilitate the purchase decision for other potential customers, similar to the rating method on Amazon. Here, too, customers can give a star rating and feedback. However, points (stars) are awarded in three categories (delivery, goods and customer service).

Companies that have been awarded the seal can be recognized immediately by the eTrusted logo, as in the following example from Planet Sports:

What is buyer protection?

Buyers can also register for Trusted Shops and thus receive buyer protection at online shops with this seal. This protection applies, for example, if products are not delivered or not refunded, regardless of the method of payment. The customer can differentiate between two memberships:

Trusted Shop Basic: here purchases up to 100 Euro per order are protected. This service is free of charge.

Trusted Shop plus: here purchases are secured to 20.000 euro per order. For this service buyers pay at present 9.90 euro per year.

2018-11-07T14:31:16+01:00 07.11.2018|

Trusted Shops

Was bedeutet Trusted Shops?

Bei Trusted Shop handelt es sich um ein Unternehmen, welches 1999 in Köln gegründet wurde. Es bietet Betreibern von Online Shops unterschiedlichste Dienstleistungen sowie eine Zertifizierung für ihre Website an.

Laut Übersetzung bedeutet Trust gleich Vertrauen und genau das soll Kunden mit Hilfe des Siegels vermittelt werden. Dieses Siegel bietet vor allem kleinen und mittleren Anbietern die Chance mit großen, bekannten Shops im Bezug auf Zuverlässigkeit mithalten zu können. Das Siegel steht für Sicherheit im Online-Handel. Europaweit (neben Deutschland z.B. Belgien, Frankreich, Polen, Italien, Großbritannien) sind ca. 25.000 Shops unterschiedlichster Kategorien und Art mit diesem Siegel zertifiziert.

Welchen Vorteil hat Trusted Shops für Händler?

Verkäufer, die einen Online Shop betreiben, können mit Trusted Shops zudem eine Rechtsberatung, aber auch Suchmaschinenintegration und -optimierung in Anspruch nehmen. Online-Anbietern stehen dabei drei Kategorien (Start, Pro und Premium) zur Verfügung, zwischen denen Sie sich je nach Bedarf entscheiden können.

Bevor ein Online-Shop die „e“-Auszeichnung erhält, wird dieser auf gewisse Kriterien wie Datenschutz und Sicherheit, Kosten und Preise, Zahlung, Lieferung, Kundenservice usw. geprüft. Zudem können Kunden über dieses Portal auch Kundenbewertungen abgeben, die die Kaufentscheidung für weitere potenzielle Kunden erleichtern sollen, ähnlich der Bewertungsmethode bei Amazon. Auch hier können Kunden eine Sternebewertung sowie ein Feedback abgeben. Bei der Punktevergabe (Sterne) wird allerdings zwischen drei Kategorien unterschieden (Lieferung, Ware und Kundenservice).

Unternehmen, die mit dem Siegel ausgezeichnet sind, erkennt man sofort an dem eTrusted Logo, wie im folgenden Beispiel von Planet Sports:

Was ist der Käuferschutz?

Auch Käufer können sich bei Trusted Shops anmelden und erhalten somit einen Käuferschutz bei Online Shops mit diesem Siegel. Dieser Schutz setzt zum Beispiel ein, wenn Produkte nicht geliefert oder nicht erstattet werden und das unabhängig von der Zahlungsart. Dabei kann der Kunde zwischen zwei Mitgliedschaften unterscheiden:

  • Trusted Shop Basic: hier sind Einkäufe bis 100 Euro je Bestellung geschützt. Dieser Service ist kostenfrei.
  • Trusted Shop Plus: hier werden Einkäufe bis 20.000 Euro je Bestellung abgesichert. Für diesen Service zahlen Käufer derzeit 9,90 Euro pro Jahr.

 

 

 

2017-11-23T08:44:32+00:00 10.11.2017|