Product Display Ads

Product Display Ads

After successful creation of the AMS account the Headline Search Ads (HSA), Product Display Ads (PDA) and Sponsored Products (SP) can be managed. Product display ads can be found on the product detail page under the buy box and under the bullet points. In addition, the PDA’s may appear on the left side of the search results, at the bottom / top of the search results and on the customer reviews page. Just like the other advertising possibilities on Amazon, the PDA’s are also designed according to the CPC (Cost per Click) procedure. There are only costs if a prospective customer clicks on the advertisement. The maximum bid per click can be set individually by the retailer. Amazon only gives recommendations about the amount of the bid in order to be competitive.

Advantages of Product Display Ads

The PDA’s are the only Amazon PPC campaign where it is possible to advertise single ASIN’s in a targeted way. When creating advertisements, the ads can be aligned with products or interests. This offers vendors or participants in the Vendor Express program an advantage over sellers. It is not possible to place product display ads via the Seller Central access (as of November 2017).

Through the targeted selection of products / ASINs, it is possible to tailor the Amazon advertising campaigns individually. Headline Search Ads and Sponsored Products are keyword-based and cannot be placed on individual products.

Requirements for Product Display Ads

With the Product Display Ads, a headline with up to 50 characters can be assigned individually. This will be checked after the campaign has been submitted. The use of absolute statements is prohibited by Amazon and leads to the campaign being rejected. Legal and grammatical errors lead to the rejection of the campaign.

Your own brand logo can be uploaded and placed on the ad.

The minimum budget for a campaign is 100€ total budget and 1€ daily budget. Regardless of this, only the actual costs per click will be calculated and the budget will not be exceeded.

If your article is out of stock the campaigns will be paused automatically.

2018-11-07T15:42:36+01:00 07.11.2018|

Product Display Ads

Die Verwendung von Product Display Ads (PDA) ist über die Amazon Marketing Services (AMS) Plattform möglich. Für die Erstellung eines AMS Accounts ist ein Vendor oder Vendor-Express Zugang erforderlich.

Nach erfolgreicher Erstellung des AMS Konto können darüber die Headline Search Ads (HSA), Product Display Ads (PDA) und Sponsored Products (SP) verwaltet werden. Product Display Ads finden sich auf der Produktdetailseite unter der Buy Box und unter den Bullet Points. Zusätzlich können die PDA’s noch auf der linken Seite der Suchergebnisse, unten / oben in den Suchergebnissen und auf der Seite mit den Kundenrezensionen erscheinen. Genau wie die anderen Werbemöglichkeiten auf Amazon sind auch die PDA’s nach dem CPC-Verfahren (Cost per Click) gestaltet. Es fallen nur Kosten an, wenn ein Interessent auf die Anzeige klickt. Das Maximalgebot pro Klick kann vom Händler individuell festgelegt werden. Amazon gibt nur Empfehlungen über die Höhe des Gebotes, um wettbewerbsfähig zu sein.

Amazon Marketing Services Product Display Ads

Vorteile von Product Display Ads

Die PDA’s sind die einzige Amazon PPC Kampagne, bei der es möglich ist einzelne ASIN’s gezielt zu bewerben. Beim Erstellen der Werbeanzeigen können die Anzeigen anhand von Produkten oder Interessen ausgerichtet werden. Dies bietet Vendoren oder Teilnehmern am Vendor Express Programm einen Vorteil gegenüber Sellern. Über den Seller Central Zugang ist es nicht möglich Product Display Ads zu schalten (Stand November 2017).

Durch die gezielte Auswahl von Produkten / ASINs ist es möglich die Amazon Werbekampagnen individuell auszurichten. Headline Search Ads und Sponsored Products sind Keywordbasiert und können nicht auf einzelne Produkte geschaltet werden.

Anforderungen für Product Display Ads

Bei den Product Display Ads kann eine Headline mit bis zu 50 Zeichen individuell vergeben werden. Diese wird nach einreichen der Kampagne geprüft. Die Verwendung von absoluten Aussagen ist untersagt von Amazon und führt dazu, dass die Kampagne abgelehnt wird. Eben Rechts- und Grammatikfehler führen zur Ablehnung der Kampagne.

Das eigene Markenlogo kann hochgeladen und auf der Anzeige platziert werden.

Das Mindestbudget für eine Kampagne beträgt 100€ Gesamtbudget und ein 1€ Tagesbudget. Unabhängig davon werden nur die tatsächlichen Kosten pro Klick berechnet und das Budget wird keinenfalls überschritten.

Sollte der eigene Artikel out of stock sein werden die Kampagnen automatisch pausiert.

2017-11-17T16:49:27+00:00 07.11.2017|