What is OXID?

Oxid eShop is one of the best-known and most popular shop systems for middle class e-commerce. OXID belongs exactly like Magento and WooCommerce to the E-Commerce platforms, however the focus of the E-Commerce system lies especially on the German market. The shop solution is available in three editions: Community, Professional and Enterprise.

The Community Edition contains the basis and therefore the most important features for a successful start. However, extensions should be planned for this edition. Excellent German support and further functions come along with the Professional Edition, a good starting model for different business models. The Enterprise Edition is available for large companies with an extensive product range that focus on expansion and internationalization.

Functional shops with OXID

OXID eShop is easy to install and with little effort fully functional online shops can be designed. All versions contain a sufficient number of features for setting up shops. In addition to user-friendliness for the retailer, the shop system is also designed for user-friendliness for the customer. OXID offers a clear frontend for easy navigation and fast product access.

Amazon interface for OXID

With the help of the chargeable Amazon Interface (module) from egate media, an interface between the OXID Shop and the Amazon Seller account can be established. This allows merchants to use the marketplace’s wide reach to generate potential revenue growth.

The interface takes Amazon’s existing specifications into account. It is important for every retailer to be able to import a large number of products automatically. In addition, the extension can easily import orders generated at Amazon into the OXID Shop. In addition to the smooth connection between the OXID Shop and Amazon, the extension offers a thoroughly tested and optimized interface for the retailer.

Installation and user documentation of the Amazon Interface

Export articles to Amazon with the Amazon Interface

  • fully automated ‘triggered’ export, incl. partial updates
  • full support of variants
  • full support of Amazon attributes
  • Inheritance of attributes via shop manufacturers, suppliers, categories and articles
  • Convenient category mapping
  • Support of the various shop price structures
  • optional fields for title, long description and keywords
  • optional control of export via article export flag
  • automatic activation and deactivation of all articles of a manufacturer
  • detailed export report by additional request to Amazon
  • Transmission of data via Amazon web service

Import orders from Amazon with the Amazon Interface

  • fully automated ‘triggered’ import
  • Comparison of articles and stock levels
  • Import of ‘Shipping by Amazon’ orders
  • detailed import report by additional request to Amazon
  • Transmission of data via Amazon web service

OXID

Was ist OXID?

Zu den bekanntesten und beliebtesten Shopsystemen für die E-Commerce Mittelklasse zählt Oxid eShop. OXID gehört genau wie Magento und WooCommerce zu den E-Commerce Plattformen, jedoch liegt der Fokus des E-Commerce Systems besonders auf den deutschen Markt. Die Shoplösung ist in den drei Editionen Community, Professional und Enterprise erhältlich.

Die Community Edition beinhaltet die Basis und somit die wichtigsten Features für einen erfolgreichen Start. Jedoch sollten Erweiterungen für diese Edition eingeplant werden. Ein hervorragender deutscher Support und weitere Funktionen kommen mit der Professional Edition einher, insgesamt ein gutes Ausgangsmodell für unterschiedliche Geschäftsmodelle. Für große Unternehmen mit umfangreichen Produktsortiment, die den Fokus auf Expansion und Internationalisierung setzen, ist die Enterprise Edition verfügbar.

Funktionsfähige Shops mit OXID

OXID eShop ist leicht zu installieren und mit wenig Aufwand können voll funktionsfähige Online-Shops gestaltet werden. Alle Versionen beinhalten eine ausreichende Anzahl an Features für den Aufbau der Shops. Neben der Benutzerfreundlichkeit für den Händler ist das Shopsystem auch auf Nutzerfreundlichkeit für den Kunden ausgelegt. OXID bietet ein übersichtliches Frontend für einfache Navigation und einen schnellen Produktzugang.

Amazon Schnittstelle für OXID

Mithilfe von dem kostenpflichtigen Amazon Interface (Modul) von egate media, kann eine Schnittstelle zwischen dem OXID Shop und dem Amazon Seller Konto hergestellt werden. Dadurch können Händler die große Reichweite des Marktplatzes nutzen um mögliche Umsatzzuwächse zu generieren.

Die Schnittstelle berücksichtigt die bestehenden Vorgaben von Amazon. Für jeden Händler ist es wichtig eine große Anzahl an Produkten automatisiert importieren zu können. Zudem kann die Erweiterung problemlos die bei Amazon generierten Bestellungen in den OXID Shop einspielen. Neben der reibungslosen Verbindung zwischen dem OXID Shop und Amazon, bietet die Erweiterung ein ausführlich getestetes und optimiertes Interface für den Händler.

Installation und Benutzerdokumentation vom Amazon Interface

Export der Artikel nach Amazon mit dem Amazon Interface

  • vollautomatischer ‚triggered‘ Export, inkl. partieller Updates
  • volle Unterstützung von Varianten
  • volle Unterstüztung von Amazon-Attributen
  • Vererbung der Attribute über die Shop-Hersteller, Lieferanten, Kategorien und Artikel
  • komfortables Kategorie-Mapping
  • Unterstützung der diversen Shop-Preisstrukturen
  • optionale Felder für Titel, Langbeschreibung und Suchwörter
  • optionale Steuerung des Exports über Artikel Export-Flag
  • automatische Aktivierung und Deaktivierung von allen Artikeln eines Herstellers
  • ausführlicher Export-Report durch zusätzliche Anfrage an Amazon
  • Übermittlung der Daten erfolgt per Amazon-Webservice

Import von Bestellungen aus Amazon mit dem Amazon Interface

  • vollautomatischer ‚triggered‘ Import
  • Abgleich der Artikel und Lagerbestände
  • Import der ‚Versand durch Amazon‘ Bestellungen
  • ausführlicher Import-Report durch zusätzliche Anfrage an Amazon
  • Übermittlung der Daten erfolgt per Amazon-Webservice
2018-01-18T10:08:36+00:00 18.01.2018|