What is One Click Shopping?

One-Click-Shopping, also known as 1-Click or one-click-buying, is the purchase process that is completed within a single click. One-click shopping is only possible if information about the customer, the delivery address and the desired payment method has been entered for an earlier purchase or registration. This type of purchase aims to save the customer as much time as possible while shopping. In addition, the collection of products in a shopping cart is bypassed.

One Click Shopping on Amazon

Amazon is a good example of the successful implementation of this One Click Shopping method. Amazon customers who have entered their payment information and delivery address can easily purchase an item quickly and without going through the shopping cart with a simple login and a single click on the “Buy now with 1-Click®” button. The accepted payment methods are exclusively payment by direct debit or credit card. The placed order is automatically sent to the delivery address and paid with the payment method.

If a customer has several delivery addresses, these are displayed under the “Now with 1-Click®” button. If a customer purchases several articles within a short time, the orders are combined into as few deliveries as possible. Each customer can change or cancel his orders within a 15 minute time window.

The basic requirement for the One Click Shopping solution is the acceptance of cookies by the browser. With the cookies, which are small data sequences, Amazon can identify the customer account and assign the orders to the customer account. If the browser does not accept Amazon’s cookies, items can be collected regularly in the shopping cart and are paid for afterwards.

Advantages and disadvantages of one-click shopping

Advantages:

Time saving for the customer

customer loyalty

Increased customer trust

Disadvantages:

Assumes customer confidence

Misuse possible

One Click Shopping

Was ist One Click Shopping?

Unter One-Click-Shopping, der auch als 1-Click oder als one-click-buying bezeichnet wird, versteht man den Einkaufsvorgang der innerhalb eines einzigen Klicks abgeschlossen wird. One-Click-Shopping ist nur dann möglich, wenn bei einem früheren Kauf oder bei einer früheren Anmeldung, Informationen zum Kunden, die Lieferadresse und die gewünschte Zahlungsmethode hinterlegt wurde. Diese Einkaufsart verfolgt das Ziel, dem Kunden, so viel Zeit wie nur möglich beim Einkaufen zu ersparen. Zusätzlich wird das Sammeln von Produkten in einem Warenkorb umgangen.

One Click Shopping bei Amazon

Amazon ist ein gutes Beispiel für das erfolgreiche implementieren dieser One Click Shopping Methode. Amazon-Kunden, die Zahlungsinformationen und Lieferadresse hinterlegt haben, können mit einem einfachen Login und einem einzelnen Klick auf die „Jetzt mit 1-Click® kaufen“ – Schaltfläche problemlos einen Artikel schnell und ohne Umweg über den Einkaufswagen erwerben. Zu den akzeptierten Zahlungsarten gehören ausschließlich Zahlung per Bankeinzug oder Kreditkarte. Die aufgegebene Bestellung wird automatisch an die hinterlegte Lieferadresse versandt und mit der hinterlegten Zahlungsart bezahlt.

one-click-shopping amazon

Hat ein Kunde mehrere Lieferadressen hinterlegt, werden diese unter der „Jetzt mit 1-Click®“ Schaltfläche angezeigt. Erwirbt ein Kunde mehrere Artikel innerhalb von kurzer Zeit, werden die Bestellungen in so wenige Lieferungen wie möglich zusammengefasst. Jeder Kunde kann innerhalb eines Zeitfensters von 15 Minuten seine Bestellungen ändern oder stornieren.

Grundlegende Voraussetzung für die One Click Shopping Lösung ist das akzeptieren von Cookies durch den Browser. Mit den Cookies, die kleine Datensequenzen sind, kann Amazon das Kundenkonto identifizieren und die Bestellungen dem Kundenkonto zuordnen. Akzeptiert der Browser die Cookies von Amazon nicht, können Artikel auf dem regulären Weg im Einkaufswagen gesammelt und anschließend bezahlt werden.

Vorteile und Nachteile von One-Click-Shopping

Vorteile:

  • Zeitersparnis für den Kunden
  • Kundenbindung
  • Erhöhtes Kundenvertrauen

Nachteile:

  • Setzt Kundenvertrauen voraus
  • Missbrauch möglich
2017-11-28T15:08:48+00:00 28.11.2017|