Midtail Keyword

The term Midtail Keyword is defined as follows:

A mid-tail keyword is a compromise between the two extremes: the highly competitive, highly demanded short-tail keywords and the less competitive, longer, more conversion-oriented long-tail keywords. The short tail keyword “shoes” and the long tail keyword “shoes ladies autumn bootees leather” would be the mid tail keyword “shoes ladies autumn”. A mid tail keyword is two to three words long.

The use of mid-tail keywords can be particularly interesting for Amazon Marketing Services, as the more precise definition of Amazon keywords allows campaigns to be controlled more specifically. When using short tail keywords in manual sponsored product campaigns, the match type “Broad / Broad” is usually selected in order to cover a broad spectrum of search queries. However, this approach also results in the campaigns generating scatter losses; without targeted controlling, potential is wasted with this type of campaign.

When creating Amazon advertising campaigns on AMS with mid-tail keywords, it is advisable to select the match type “phrase” in order to control the search queries more specifically.

Influence Amazon Ranking With Mid Tail Keywords

When Amazon optimizes the product detail page, it can be worthwhile to specifically address mid-tail keyword search queries by displaying these “phrase search queries” precisely, Amazon measures its own product listing with a higher relevance. If, for example, a customer searches for the mid-tail keyword “small wallet ladies” and this search query appears as a phrase in the bullet points or product description, the article is assigned a higher relevance to the search query.

The most frequently used mid tail keywords can be found using Amazon’s Auto Suggestion feature. Amazon’s Auto Suggest displays the most common search queries made by users. This approach allows the most frequent search queries to be displayed in a targeted manner.  Alternatively, various keyword tools can be used to find suitable mid-tail keywords.

2018-11-07T16:56:55+01:00 07.11.2018|

Midtail Keyword

Der Begriff Midtail Keyword wird wie folgt definiert:

Ein Mid Tail Keyword ist ein Kompromiss aus den beiden Extremen: die sehr umkämpften, stark nachgefragten short-tail Keywords und die weniger umkämpften, längeren, stärker conversion-orientierten Long-Tail Keywords. Bei dem Short Tail Keyword „Schuhe“ und dem Long Tail Keyword „Schuhe Damen Herbst Stiefeletten Leder“ wäre das Mid Tail Keyword „Schuhe Damen Herbst“. Ein Mid Tail Keyword ist zwei bis drei Wörter lang.

Die Verwendung von Mid Tail Keywords kann für die Amazon Marketing Services besonders interessant sein, durch die genauere Definition von Amazon Keywords können die Kampagnen gezielter gesteuert werden. Bei der Verwendung von Short Tail Keywords bei manuellen Sponsored Products Kampagnen wird meist der Übereinstimmungstyp „Broad / Breitgefasst“ ausgewählt, um ein breites Spektrum an Suchanfragen abzudecken. Diese Vorgehensweise führt jedoch auch dazu, dass die Kampagnen Streuverluste erzeugen, ohne ein gezieltes Controlling wird bei dieser Kampagnenart Potenzial verschenkt. Bei der Erstellung von Amazon Werbekampagnen mit Mid Tail Keywords empfiehlt es sich den Übereinstimmungstyp „Phrase“ auszuwählen.

Bei der Erstellung von AMS Kampagnen mit Mid Tail Keywords empfiehlt sich der Übereinstimmungstyp „phrase“, um die Suchanfragen gezielter zu steuern.

Amazon Ranking beeinflussen mit Mid Tail Keywords

Bei der Amazon Optimierung der Produktdetailseite kann es sich lohnen gezielt auf Mid Tail Keyword Suchanfragen einzugehen, indem diese „Phrase-Suchanfragen“ genau abgebildet werden bemisst Amazon das eigene Produktlisting mit einer höheren Relevanz. Sucht ein Kunde z.B. nach dem Mid Tail Keyword „kleiner Geldbeutel Damen“ und diese Suchanfrage taucht als Phrase in den Bullet Points oder der Produktbeschreibung auf wird dem Artikel eine höhere Relevanz zu der Suchanfrage zugeordnet.

Die am häufigsten verwendeten Mid Tail Keywords können über die Auto Suggestion Funktion von Amazon herausgefunden werden. Die Auto-Suggest von Amazon zeigt die häufigsten Suchanfragen der Nutzer an. Durch diese Vorgehensweise können die häufigsten Suchanfragen gezielt abgebildet werden.  Alternativ können diverse Keywordtools genutzt werden, um geeignete Mid Tail Keywords herauszufinden

Mid Tail Keywords auf Amazon finden

 

 

 

 

2018-07-02T11:18:36+00:00 06.10.2017|