Amazon Vendor

What is an Amazon Vendor?

Amazon offers not only the possibility to buy products on its marketplace but also to sell them to and from Amazon. If you want to sell goods to Amazon yourself, you are a Amazon vendor and you are called a first-party seller. A vendor acts like a supplier and sells its goods in large quantities to Amazon. Once Amazon is in possession of the goods, Amazon assumes responsibility for marketing, customer satisfaction and returns of the products. You can only become an Amazon vendor by invitation from Amazon. If you are qualified as a seller and meet the guidelines, you can use the so-called Vendor Central.  In Vendor Central, orders can be managed and items can be added to the Amazon catalogue. Sellers and vendors are often looked after by Amazon marketing agencies.

What are the benefits of Amazon Vendor Central?

Customer satisfaction is one of the most important factors for successful selling on Amazon. First-party seller goods are marked “Sold by Amazon”, so customers tend to trust first-party dealers rather than third-party dealers. Amazon can buy a large number of products at once, which can result in a high sales volume. In addition, an Amazon vendor has the opportunity to participate in various marketing programs, such as Amazon-Vine or Subscribe & Save. Vendors can also use the Amazon A Plus extension.

 What are the disadvantages of a vendor?

  • Membership by invitation only
  • Low price control
  • loss of control
  • Dependence on Amazon
  • Paid Analytics
  • Insights into the profitability and demand of a product via Amazon

 

Vendor Express as an additional service

Vendor Express offers special advantages to manufacturers and dealers. As a result of the fact that Amazon sells or delivers goods to Amazon as a vendor, Amazon really is very interested in selling the items. Amazon will ensure to generate as many sales as possible and increase the conversion rate through better placement and the best possible ranking.

By participating in Vendor Express, manufacturers give customers the opportunity to use Amazon Prime’s service – many customers use and appreciate this service.

Another possibility that a vendor/manufacturer could use is the “direct fulfilment” that currently (as of August 21, 2017) only exists in America. With direct fulfilment, the manufacturer keeps the goods in his warehouse and does not send them to Amazon like the Vendor Express. If products are sold, the manufacturer receives a notification from Amazon and must send it to the customer under strict shipping guidelines. The possibility of packing individual packages for bestsellers can strengthen the connection between customers and companies with the help of enclosed advertising material or flyers. Most of the time, however, small and young companies cannot keep up with the guidelines because their logistics are not suitable.

 

2018-11-08T13:57:43+01:00 08.11.2018|

Amazon Vendor

Was ist ein Amazon Vendor?

Amazon bietet nicht nur die Möglichkeit auf ihrem Marktplatz Produkte zu erwerben sondern auch als Händler bei und an Amazon zu verkaufen. Möchte man als Händler Ware an Amazon selber verkaufen, so ist man in dem Fall ein Vendor und man wird als first-party Verkäufer bezeichnet. Ein Vendor handelt wie ein Lieferant und verkauft seine Ware in großen Mengen an Amazon. Ist Amazon einmal im Besitz der Ware so übernimmt Amazon die Verantwortung für das Marketing, die Kundenzufriedenheit und die Retouren der Produkte. Man kann nur durch Einladung seitens Amazon zu einem Vendor (Lieferant) von Amazon werden. Wird man als Verkäufer qualifiziert und erfüllt die Richtlinien, kann man das sogenannte Vendor Central nutzen.  Im Vendor Central können Bestellungen verwaltet und Artikel in den Amazon Katalog aufgenommen werden. Häufig werden Seller sowie Vendoren von Amazon Marketing Agenturen betreut.

Amazon-vendor-central dashboard

Was sind die Vorteile vom Amazon Vendor Central?

Kundenzufriedenheit ist bekanntlich eines der wichtigsten Faktoren für erfolgreiches Verkaufen bei Amazon. First-party Seller Ware wird mit „Sold by Amazon“ gekennzeichnet, dementsprechend schenken Kunden first-party Händler eher Vertauen als third-party Händler. Amazon kann eine große Produktzahl auf einmal kaufen, wodurch ein hohes Verkaufsvolumen entstehen kann. Zudem hat ein Amazon-Vendor die Möglichkeit an verschiedenen Marketing Programmen, wie Amazon-Vine oder Subscribe & Save teilzunehmen. Zusätzlich können Vendoren die Amazon A Plus Erweiterung nutzen.

Welche Nachteile hat ein Vendor?

  • Beitritt nur per Einladung möglich
  • Geringe Preiskontrolle
  • Kontrollverlust
  • Abhägingkeit von Amazon
  • Kostenpflichtige Analytics
  • Einsichten in die Profitabilität und Nachfrage eines Produktes seitens Amazon

Vendor Express als zusätzliche Leistung

Vendor Express bietet dem Hersteller und Händler besondere Vorteile. Dadurch das man als Vendor an Amazon Ware verkauft bzw. liefert, hat Amazon folglich besonders großes Interesse die Artikel wirklich zu verkaufen. Amazon wird durch eine bessere Platzierung und bestmögliches ranken sicherstellen, so viele Sales wie möglich zu generieren sowie die Conversion Rate zu steigern.

Mit einer Teilnahme bei Vendor Express gibt man als Hersteller dem Kunden die Möglichkeit den Service von Amazon Prime zu nutzen – viele Kunden nutzen und schätzen diesen Service.
Eine weitere Möglichkeit die ein Vendor/ Hersteller nutzen könnte, ist das „direct Fullfilment“, dass es zurzeit (stand 21.08.2017) nur in Amerika gibt. Bei dem direct Fullfilment behält der Hersteller die Ware in seinem Lager und schickt es nicht wie beim Vendor Express an Amazon. Werden Produkte verkauft so erhält der Hersteller von Amazon eine Benachrichtigung und muss unter strengen Versandrichtlinien es an den Kunden verschicken. Durch die Möglichkeit individuelle Pakete für Bestseller zu packen, kann mithilfe von beigelegtem Werbematerial oder Flyern die Verbindung zwischen Kunden und Unternehmen gestärkt werden. Meistens jedoch, können kleine und junge Betriebe nicht mit den Richtlinien mithalten da deren Logistik nicht dafür geeignet ist.

2017-11-17T16:38:59+00:00 21.08.2017|