Amazon Seller

What is an Amazon Seller?

Amazon offers everyone the opportunity to sell their own products on the huge marketplace. To become an Amazon Seller you need to register for free. For a successful registration, not only company-related data, but also that of the beneficial owner (if different) and the bank data are required. As a seller you can decide whether you want to sell internationally or only domestically. For optimal user-friendliness, European marketplaces are served in the respective national language, which means that sellers do not require comprehensive language skills. This makes it easier for smaller retailers in particular to sell across Europe.

Fast shipping and easy listing

For the product listing, the Amazon seller can choose whether to use it manually or the tools provided by Amazon. Products are provided with a short description, which makes the process quick and easy. But the most important and best thing for the seller is storage and delivery via Amazon. There is no minimum stock size, even small stocks are possible.  Amazon takes over the delivery to other European countries and forwards the payment to the seller. Different payment options are offered on the platform, so that the customer is free to choose when and how to pay for the products. Especially reassuring for sellers is the fact that the receipt of money is automatically forwarded to the bank details deposited by the seller. Money receipts occur at regular intervals and always with a notification.

Convenient advertising through Sponsored Products

The “Sponsored Products” area is a special service that is of particular interest to smaller retailers. Sellers have the possibility to advertise and thus determine the reach. The price for advertisements depends on the clicks, not on the size of the respective advertisement. The success of each ad placed can be viewed at any time with the integrated statistics tool in order to make appropriate optimizations if necessary. If a seller does not want to deal with the advertisements or does not understand them, an Amazon agency is often used. An Amazon agency can have a particularly positive effect on sales and appearance at Amazon. Agencies can particularly shine with experts and references.

Amazon Seller advantages in a nutshell:

  • free registration
  • simple listing
  • various usable tools
  • possible assumption of warehousing
  • possible takeover of logistics
  • regular information about stock
  • regular information on incoming payments
  • Advertising tools with statistics
  • Place ads

 

Amazon Seller vs Amazon Vendor

Amazon makes it relatively easy to become an Amazon Seller. In contrast, you must receive an invitation from Amazon to participate in the Amazon Vendor Program. Vendors have the possibility to sell large quantities of goods directly to Amazon and therefore act as suppliers.

2018-11-08T13:48:00+01:00 08.11.2018|

Amazon Seller

Was ist ein Amazon Seller?

Amazon bietet jedem die Möglichkeit seine eigenen Produkte auf dem riesigen Marktplatz zu verkaufen. Um ein Amazon Seller zu werden ist eine kostenlose Registrierung erforderlich. Für eine erfolgreiche Registrierung werden neben unternehmensbezogenen Daten auch die des wirtschaftlichen Eigentümers (falls abweichend) benötigt sowie die Bankdaten. Als Seller kann man bestimmen ob man International oder nur im Inland verkaufen möchte. Für die optimale Benutzerfreundlichkeit werden europäische Marktplätze in der jeweiligen Landessprache bedient, Verkäufer benötigen dadurch keine umfassenden Sprachkenntnisse. Dadurch haben es besonders kleinere Händler einfacher europaweit zu verkaufen.

amazon-seller-central dashboard

Schneller Versand und einfaches Listing

Für das listen von Produkten kann der Verkäufer auswählen ob er es manuell oder die von Amazon bereitgestellten Tools verwendet. Produkte werden mit einer Kurzbeschreibung versehen, was den Prozess einfach und schnell gestaltet. Das wichtigste und beste für den Seller aber ist die Lagerung und Auslieferung über Amazon. Es gibt keine Mindestgröße für den Lagerbestand, selbst kleine Bestände sind möglich.  Amazon übernimmt die Auslieferung in das europäische Ausland und leitet die Vergütung an den Seller weiter. Verschiedene Zahlungsmöglichkeiten werden bei der Plattform angeboten, damit ist der Kunde frei zu wählen, wann und wie er die Produkte bezahlt. Besonders beruhigend für Verkäufer ist die Tatsache, dass der Geldeingang automatisch an die vom Verkäufer hinterlegte Bankverbindung weitergeleitet wird. Geldeingägne entstehen in regelmäßigen Abständen und immer mit einer Benachrichtigung.

Bequeme Werbung durch Sponsored Products

Der „Gesponserte Produkte“ Bereich ist ein besonderer Service, der gerade für kleinere Händler interessant ist. Verkäufer haben die Möglichkeit Werbung zu schalten und somit die Reichweite zu bestimmen. Der Preis für Werbeanzeigen richtet sich nach den Klicks, nicht nach Größe der jeweiligen Anzeige. Der Erfolg jeder geschalteten Werbeanzeige kann mit dem integrierten Statistik-Tools jederzeit eingesehen werden, um gegebenenfalls entsprechende Optimierungen vorzunehmen. Sollte ein Verkäufer sich mit den Werbeanzeigen nicht auseinandersetzen wollen oder diese nicht verstehen, kommt häufig eine Amazon Agentur zum Einsatz. Eine Amazon Agentur kann besonders positiv auf die Verkäufe und das Auftreten bei Amazon wirken. Agenturen können besonders mit Experten wissen und Referenzen glänzen.

Amazon Seller Vorteile auf einem Blick:

  • kostenlose Registrierung
  • einfachses Listing
  • verschiedene nutzbare Tools
  • mögliche übernahme der Lagerhaltung
  • mögliche Übernahme der Logistik
  • regelmäßige Informationen über Lagerbestand
  • regelmäßige Informationen über Zahlungseingänge
  • Werbetools mit Statistiken
  • Werbung schalten

Amazon Seller vs Amazon Vendor

Amazon gestaltet es relativ einfach um ein Amazon Seller zu werden. Im Gegensatz dazu muss man von Amazon eine Einladung erhalten um bei dem Amazon Vendor Programm teilzunehmen. Vendoren haben die Möglichkeit große mengen an Ware direkt an Amazon zu verkaufen und agieren daher als Lieferanten.

2017-11-17T16:36:57+00:00 21.08.2017|