Amazon Brand Store

Whether vendor or seller: With the Amazon Brand Store, Amazon Marketing Services provides an effective platform with which specific product categories, top sellers, specials and innovations can be advertised. In addition, the brand store offers the opportunity to advertise your own brand much better for consumers. Through freely configurable elements such as the header and individual panels on the individual sub-pages, brand messages, unique selling points of the products or various sales incentives can be set that would not be so targeted anywhere else on Amazon.

Amazon’s brand shop is not a completely new “invention”. Vendors, as B2B dealers of the platform, have been able to use the Brand Store for a long time. As part of the vendor program, some of Amazon’s own employees set up corresponding subpages, some of which could be individualized. The Amazon Brandstore was controlled by the AMG (Amazon Media Group); the shop was invoiced at an annual flat rate as part of the vendor contract. Users of the Amazon Marketplace did not benefit from this form of individualization until now.

Currently, in order to create an Amazon Brand Store, there are just two things required: either you are a vendor or you have a registered trademark as a seller, which has already been registered and activated via the Amazon Brand Registry (https://brandservices.amazon.de/). Sellers can then create an individual store directly via SellerCentral; vendors can use this function via the AMS platform.

The creation of an Amazon Brand Store is relatively simple: Using a modular system, different modules can be combined via drag and drop and arranged on the individual subpages according to your own ideas. Which and how many products are placed in the Amazon brand shop is freely selectable.

Once you have created your Amazon Brand Store, it must be confirmed and approved by an Amazon employee. It is at this point, that the brand shop is made visible to the user on Amazon.

Amazon Brand Store Layout / Design

While the “old” brand shops were only conditionally suitable for mobile devices, the new shops are much better optimized for both smartphones and tablets. Each individual page in the Amazon Shop is provided with a responsive grid and thus adapts to any screen size and resolution. The design of the brand store itself also looks cleaner than in the previous version. Amazon decided to focus here on large images, the highlighting of the prime logo and also shows the price in the individual tiles above average large.

The layout of the brand store can be partially adapted: Product widgets, sliders, videos, text elements and image teasers can also be freely combined with each other. The entire design is very neat and straightforward and conveys a much more modern look than the Amazon website itself.

How should a brand store be built on Amazon?

How an Amazon brand store should be structured and subdivided is difficult to answer in general. In this case, it also depends on the respective strategy with which one travels on the marketplace and how one wants to be perceived from the consumer’s point of view. In general, however, it is advisable to subdivide the brand store into different areas that are suitable for product segmentation. Possible clusters are for example:

  • Gender
  • Colour
  • Topseller / Bestseller
  • Sale Offers
  • Product novelties
  • Themed worlds
  • Related product groups

 

Another way to set up the Amazon Brand Store would be to subdivide it into specific advertising campaigns. If, for example, Headline Search Ads for special product areas are placed via AMS, it is advisable to set up individual landing pages in the brand store precisely for this purpose. In this way, on the one hand the search query of the user is served exactly and strategically important products can be placed higher up in the brand shop.

In general, it is also advisable to place only products with good to very good reviews high up in the Amazon Shop. Ratings have a great influence on the likelihood of purchase (Conversion Rate), so good rated items (with at least 4 stars) should also have a special significance in the brand store.

How to find an Amazon Brand Shop?

The search on Amazon is specifically designed for finding exclusively products. Even if you search specifically for brands, you usually get search results for articles. Even if, for example, you search literally for the name of the respective brand shop, you won’t find it on Amazon. In the case you search for “Wilkinson Brand Store” in the search, you will not see the shop, but only a variety of products. Otherwise, if you use the Google search with exactly the same query a link is displayed directly in the Brand Store of Wilkinson.

For certain brands, the Brand Store can also be found via a targeted search query. If, for example, you search for “Puma”, a separate banner will be displayed above the normal search results, offering a direct jump to the brand shop.

Yet another way to find the Amazon brand shop is to click on the brand name on the product detail page (or “Detail Page”). A third option is the Headline Search Ads. Here, the link can be individually set either to the shop’s start page or to any subpage that is integrated here. The prerequisite for it is again that you are a vendor. Sellers do not have this targeted linking in the headline search ads.

External traffic for the Amazon Brand Store

Brand shops are not indexed by the Amazon search engine and cannot therefore be accessed via the search itself. For Google, on the other hand, a brand store is visible and is also displayed in the corresponding search query. Even though Amazon’s search is becoming more and more important especially for product-related queries, additional traffic, e.g. via Google, can ensure further sales. Similar to A+ Content, fragments from the Google Brand Store are also indexed. When setting up such a shop, you should always ensure a certain keyword coverage – i.e. the keywords for Amazon are not relevant here, but they are for the Google crawler.

Inorganic external traffic can also pay off especially for the brand store. For certain seasonal situations or segmentations of any kind, target group-specific subpages can be set up in the brand shop, which can then be accessed via Facebook Ads, Google Adwords, Instagram, YouTube or any other traffic source. Although the Amazon Brand Store now offers some rudimentary evaluation options for traffic and the customer journey, this is still far from the level of Google Analytics, for example.

Amazon Brand Store examples

Only a few companies and brands still use the Amazon Brand Store for their own purposes, although it can be set up without additional fees. Nevertheless, there are some positive examples on Amazon, which have already integrated the brand shop well into and use it specifically for branding.

Amazon Brand Store by kwb

Classic tools and tool accessories for power tools are sold under the “kwb” brand. The vendor has set up a brand store that displays individual categories and sorts the bestsellers in the upper section.

kwb Amazon Brand Store

Amazon Brand Store from Puma

As one of the best-known brands in the sports sector, Puma is also represented on Amazon with a brand shop. A distinction is made here between different design lines, sports and sexes. Puma´s Brandstore also features special landing pages especially for PPC Advertising.

Puma Amazon Brand Store

Amazon Brand Store from Disney

Probably one of the most beautiful Amazon brand shops is Disney’s. Sorted by series, films and classics, a shop was created here that differs optically from many others. With a lot of love for detail, the Brandstore has a very differentiated structure and invites you to browse and discover.

Disney Amazon Brand Store

Amazon Brand Store

Ob Vendor oder Seller: Mit dem Amazon Brand Store (zu Deutsch „Marken-Shop“) hat über die Amazon Marketing Services eine effektive Plattform zur Verfügung, mit der man gezielt bestimmte Produktkategorien, Top-Seller, Specials und Neuheiten bewerben. Zudem bietet der Brand Store die Möglichkeit, die eigenen Marke für den Konsumenten deutlich besser zu bewerben. Durch frei gestaltbare Elemente wie dem Header und individuellen Kacheln auf den einzelnen Unterseiten lassen sich Markenbotschaften, Alleinstellungsmerkmale der Produkte oder diverse Kaufanreize setzen, die sonst auf Amazon nirgends so gezielt möglich wären.

Amazon Brand Store erstellen

Der Markenshop von Amazon ist keine komplett neue „Erfindung“. Vendoren, als B2B Händler der Plattform, konnten den Brand Store schon lange nutzen. Im Rahmen des Vendor-Programms wurden z.T. von Amazon eigenen Mitarbeitern entsprechende Unterseiten eingerichtet, die teilweise individualisierbar waren. Gesteuert wurde der Amazon Brandstore über die AMG (Amazon Media Group); abgerechnet wurde der Shop mit einer Jahrespauschale im Rahmen des Vendor-Vertrags. Nutzer des Amazon Marketplace hatten diese Form der Individualisierung bis dato nicht.

Um heute einen Amazon Brand Store zu erstellen, sind im Wesentlichen nur zwei Dinge nötig: Entweder man ist Vendor oder man hat als Seller eine eingetragene Marke, welche zuvor über die Amazon Brand Registry (https://brandservices.amazon.de/) angemeldet und freigeschaltet wurde. Seller können dann direkt über die SellerCentral einen individuellen Store erstellen; Vendoren steht diese Funktion über die AMS-Plattform zur Verfügung.

Das Erstellen eines Amazon Brand Stores ist relativ einfach: Mittels eines Baukasten-System können via Drag-and-Drop verschiedene Module zusammengefügt und auf den einzelnen Unterseiten nach eigenen Vorstellungen arrangiert werden. Welche und wie viele Produkte im Amazon Markenshop platziert werden, ist frei wählbar.

Nachdem man seinen Amazon Brand Store erstellt hat, muss dieser abschließend durch einen Amazon Mitarbeiter bestätigt und freigegeben werden. Erst danach ist der Markenshop auch für den Nutzer auf Amazon zu sehen.

Amazon Brand Store Layout / Design

Während die “alten” Markenshops nur bedingt für mobile Endgeräte geeignet waren, sind die neuen Shops wesentlich besser für Smartphones und Tablets optimiert. Jede einzelne Seite im Amazon Shop ist mit einem responsive Grid versehen und passt sich somit an jede Bildschirmgröße und Auflösung an. Auch das Design des Brandstores selbst wirkt wesentlich „frischer“ als bei der bisherigen Version. Amazon setzt hier auf große Bilder, die Hervorhebung des Prime-Logos und zeigt auch den Preis in den einzelnen Kacheln überdurchschnittlich groß an.

Das Layout des Brand Stores lässt sich zum Teil anpassen: Produkt-Widgets, Slider, Videos, Text-Elemente und Bild-Teaser lassen sich frei miteinander kombinieren. Das gesamte Design ist dabei sehr clean und schnörkellos aufgebaut und vermittelt einen wesentlich moderneren Look, als die Amazon-Website selbst.

Wie sollte ein Brand Store auf Amazon aufgebaut sein?

Wie ein Amazon Brand Store aufgebaut und unterteilt sein sollte, lässt sich schwer pauschal beantworten. Es hängt auch hier von der jeweiligen Strategie ab, mit der man auf dem Marketplace unterwegs ist und wie man aus der Sicht des Konsumenten wahrgenommen werden möchte. Generell empfiehlt es sich aber, den Brand Store in verschiedene Bereiche zu untergliedern, die sich für eine Produktsegmentierung eignen. Mögliche Cluster sind z.B.:

  • Geschlecht
  • Farbe
  • Topseller / Bestseller
  • Sale-Angebote
  • Produktneuheiten
  • Themenwelten
  • Verwandte Produktgruppen

Eine weitere Möglichkeit, den Amazon Brand Store aufzubauen, ist die Untergliederung nach bestimmten Werbekampagnen. Schaltet man über die AMS bspw. Headline Search Ads für spezielle Produktbereiche, so empfiehlt es sich hier auch individuelle Landing-Pages genau dafür im Brand Store aufzubauen. Auf diese Weise bedient man einerseits exakt die Suchanfrage des Nutzers und kann für sich strategisch wichtige Produkte entsprechend weiter oben im Markenshop platzieren.

Generell empfiehlt sich auch im Amazon Shop, dass man nur Produkte mit guten bis sehr guten Rezensionen weit oben platziert. Bewertungen haben einen großen Einfluss auf die Kaufwahrscheinlichkeit (Conversion), daher sollte guten bewerteten Artikeln (mindestens 4-Sterne) auch im Brand Store eine besondere Bedeutung zukommen.

Wie ist ein Amazon Markenshop zu finden?

amazon-brand-store-google-suche

Die Suche auf Amazon ist gezielt nur für das Finden von Produkten ausgerichtet. Selbst wenn man gezielt nach Marken sucht, bekommt man in der Regel Suchergebnisse von Artikeln angezeigt. Selbst wenn man bspw. gezielt nach dem Namen des jeweiligen Markenshops sucht, wird man auf Amazon nicht findig. Gibt man zum Beispiel in der Suche „Wilkinson Brand Store“ sucht, bekommt man nicht den Shop, sondern nur Produkte angezeigt. Anders ist das, wenn man die Google Suche mit genau der gleichen Anfrage bedient. Hier wird ein Link direkt in den Brand Store von Wilkinson ausgegeben.

Bei bestimmten Marken kann auch über eine gezielte Suchanfrage der Brand Store gefunden werden. Sucht man z.B. nach „Puma“, wird über den normalen Suchergebnissen ein separater Banner angezeigt, der einen direkten Absprung zum Markenshop bietet.

amazon-suche-brand-store

Eine andere Möglichkeit, den Amazon Markenshop zu finden, ist der Klick auf den Markennamen auf der Produktdetailseite (auch „Detail Page“) genannt. Eine dritte Option sind die die Headline Search Ads. Hier kann der Link im individuell entweder auf die Starseite des Shops oder jede Unterseite gesetzt werden, die hier integriert ist. Voraussetzung dafür ist wiederum, dass man bei Amazon als Vendor agiert. Seller haben diese gezielte Verlinkung in den Headline Search Ads nicht.

amazon-brand-store-link

Externer Traffic für den Amazon Brand Store

Markenshops werden nicht von der Amazon Suchmaschine indexiert und sind damit nicht über die Suche selbst ansteuerbar. Für Google dagegen ist ein Brand Store sichtbar und wird auch bei entsprechender Suchanfrage angezeigt. Auch wenn Amazons Suche speziell für produktbezogene Anfragen immer wichtiger wird, so kann zusätzlicher Traffic z.B. über Google für weitere Verkäufe sorgen. Ähnlich wie bei A+ Content werden Fragmente auch aus dem Brand Store von Google indexiert. Beim Aufbau eines solchen Shops sollte man also auch immer eine gewisse Keyword-Abdeckung sorgen – d.h. die Keywords für Amazon sind hier nicht relevant, für den Google-Crawler allerdings schon.

Auch anorganischer externer Traffic kann sich speziell für den Brand Store lohnen. Für bestimmte, saisonale Situationen oder Segmentierungen jeder Art lassen sich zielgruppengerechte Unterseiten im Markenshop aufbauen, die dann z.B. über Facebook Ads, Google Adwords, Instagram, YouTube oder jede andere Traffic-Quelle angesteuert werden. Zwar bietet der Amazon Brand Store mittlerweile einige rudimentäre Auswertungsoptionen zum Traffic und der Customer Journey, wenngleich dies noch längst nicht auf dem Niveau wie bspw. Google Analytics ist.

Amazon Brand Store Beispiele

Noch wenige Unternehmen und Marken nutzen den Amazon Brand Store für sich, obwohl dieser ohne zusätzliche Gebühren aufgebaut werden kann. Dennoch gibt es einige positive Beispiele auf Amazon, welche den Markenshop schon gut in integriert haben und gezielt zum Branding nutzen.

Amazon Brand Store von kwb

amazon-brand-store-beispiel-kwb

Unter der Marke „kwb“ werden klassische Werkzeuge und Werkzeugzubehör für Elektrowerkzeuge verkauft. Der Vendor hat hier einen Brand Store aufgebaut, der gezielt bestimmten Sparten anzeigt und die Bestseller im oberen Bereich sortiert hat.

kwb Amazon Brand Store

 

Amazon Brand Store von Puma

amazon-brand-store-beispiel-puma

Als ein der bekanntesten Marken im Sportbereich ist auch Puma auf Amazon mit einem Markenshop vertreten. Hier wird nach verschiedenen Design-Linien, Sportarten und Geschlechtern unterschieden. Speziell für die PPC-Werbung sind im Puma Brandstore auch spezielle Landing-Pages integriert.

Puma Amazon Brand Store

 

Amazon Brand Store von Disney

amazon-brand-store-beispiel-disney

Einer der wohl schönsten Amazon Markenshops dürfte der von Disney sein. Sortiert nach Serien, Filmen und Klassikern wurde hier ein Shop geschaffen, der sich optisch von vielen anderen unterscheidet. Mit viel Liebe zum Detail ist der Brandstore sehr differenziert aufgebaut und lädt zum Stöbern ein Entdecken ein.

Disney Amazon Brand Store

 

2018-07-02T10:50:43+00:00 25.06.2018|